BTS Alumni/Alumnae Association

The Bangor Theological Seminary Alumni/Alumnae Association welcomes all graduates to this special fellowship of people who know the value of a BTS education. The Association encourages us all to maintain our connection to the seminary and its community. Our annual meeting, which is held each year in conjunction with the Opening Convocation in January, is a delightful time to renew friendships and to honor those among us who have had a special impact through their ministry or other work. Please join us.

If you have suggestions for the Association or would like to become more involved, please contact any of the officers or board members. We look forward to hearing from you.

Letter from Alumni/ae Association President Ken Dale


Officers and Executive Committee


Rev. Dr. Kenneth A. Dale, ’77 (President)
Rev. Dr. Emily W. Taylor, ’03 (Vice President)
Pastor Susan Kaplan-Burgess, ’09 (Treasurer)
Rev. Larry A. Zimmerman, ’73 (Secretary)


Rev. Jeffrey T. Belcher, ’69
Rev. Kenneth C. Brookes, ’72
Rev. Dr. Allan M. Lurvey, ’64
Pastor Jordan G. Shaw, '10
Rev. Linda A. Smith, ’04
Rev. Virginia “Ginger” Snapp-Cunningham, ’00
Rev. Ruth C. Williamson, ’83


Update your information
Have you moved?
Are you receiving the Alumni/ae email newsletter and The Open Door?